Family Of Schools

The Coalville Family of Schools are a group which meet regularly, the group consists of head teachers across fifteen schools in the Coalville area. These schools work in a close relationship and work towards the Coalville area promise:

An entitlement for ALL children to experience each of the following through their school life…

  • Participation in collaborative curriculum events
  • Participation in inter school sports through the support of the NWL School Sports Partnership
  • An opportunity to celebrate diversity and have first hand experience of other cultures
  • To take part in an arts programme across schools and phases
  • To have access to out of curriculum hours provision across schools supported by leadership and volunteering opportunities
  • To have access to the highest quality education possible


Coalville Family of Schools Members

  • All Saints Church of England Primary School
  • Belvoirdale Community Primary School
  • Broom Leys Primary School
  • Castle Rock High School
  • Forest Way School
  • Holy Cross Catholic Primary School
  • Hugglescote Community Primary School
  • King Edward VII Science and Sport College
  • New Swannington Primary School
  • Newbridge High School
  • Saint Clare’s Catholic Primary School
  • Swannington Church of England Primary School
  • Thringstone Primary School
  • Warren Hills Community Primary School
  • Whitwick St John The Baptist Church of England Primary School

Family of Schools News:

King Edward VII Newletter (Jan-18)

The Newbrige School works in close partnership with King Edward VII Science and Sports College. We are therefore delighted to share with you their latest Newsletter which you can view…

Family Of Schools

Here you will find information about our family of schools